Vincent Lam’s Weblog

On Open Source

Hello to Xulrunner

My friend Rueen was trying his luck with xulrunner and turn out to be a headache. I figured, maybe I should give it a try and maybe I could lend him a hand after. It came out easier than I thought, it worked the first time I do it. It was nothing really special, just follow the step in the online tutioral and I got the program to display “Hello World” in a new window. That’s a good start I guess.

For those who is as noob as I’m on xulrunner should definitly check out the follow link http://developer.mozilla.org/en/docs/XULRunner. You can download the lastest xulrunner from http://releases.mozilla.org/pub/mozilla.org/xulrunner/releases/1.8.1.3/contrib/ and there is a tutorial on how to setup, etc in here: http://developer.mozilla.org/en/docs/Getting_started_with_XULRunner very strangth forward + easy to do. I tried the same code on vista and xp pro and they worked out fine.

September 15, 2007 - Posted by | open source

1 Comment »

  1. You would think that someone trying it out on Vista would have more problems than someone trying it out on XP like me. :S

    Comment by rueenfiez | September 17, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

